Observed Holidays

OC Public Libraries facilities will be closed on the following observed holidays:

HOLIDAY

2015

2016

New Years Day

Thursday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 19

Monday, January 18

Lincoln's Birthday

Thursday, February 12

Friday, February 12

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 16

Monday, February 15

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Monday, May 30

Independence Day

All branch libraries will be closed on July 4, 2015.
The Laguna Woods branch will be closed on July 3 and July 4.

Monday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Monday, September 5

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12

Monday, October 10

Veterans' Day

Wednesday, November 11

Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 25 – Libraries will close at 5 pm

Thursday, November 26

Friday, November 27

Wednesday, November 23 – Libraries will close at 5 pm

Thursday, November 24

Friday, November 25

Christmas

Thursday, December 24 – Libraries will close at 5:00 pm

Friday, December 25

Saturday, December 24 – Libraries will close at 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 25

Monday, December 26

New Years Eve                 

Thursday, December 31 - Libraries will close at 5 pm

Saturday, December 31 - Libraries will close at 5 pm